After an evening of inspiration and glitz, the Governor of Lagos State,
Babatunde Raji Fashola, hosted the winners, hosts and
organisers of Africa’s biggest youth event, The Future Awards Africa.

The event held a day after the awards, on Monday 8 December, 2014 at the
State House, Alausa, Lagos.

“I am glad when I see young people achieving remarkable things, this is
the 9th year and it keeps getting better” he said about the awards.”
“People look for heroes when they are also heroes.”

Present at the meeting were Adebola Williams, co-convener of the
prestigious The Future Awards Africa; Singer, Waje, Iyanya, Osas
Ighodalo, Bolanle Olukanni and many others.

The 9th edition of the awards held at the Intercontinental Hotel, VI,
Lagos on Sunday, December 9, 2014. Guests included Minister of Youth
Development, Boni Haruna representing President Goodluck Jonathan,
Governor Rotimi Amaechi, Professor Pat Utomi, former Minister of Foreign
Affairs, Mr. Odein Ajumogobia, CEO Sahara Group, Tonye Cole, Senator
Femi Gbajabiamila, Mr. Jimi Agbaje, Lanre Da Silva Ajayi, Daniel
Amokachi, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Funke Akindele, Dakore Akande, Timi
Dakolo, Toke Makinwa, Toolz, Uti Nwachukwu, Dotun of COOL FM, to name a

The winners were drawn from Uganda, Ghana, Kenya, Tanzania and Nigeria.

The Future Awards Africa 2014 is headlined by UBA. It is presented in
partnership with Access Bank. Etisalat, Microsoft, the Lagos Internal
Revenue Service and the Tony Elumelu Foundation.